Mad Cool 2020 announces Major Lazer, Diplo, Modeselektor and more

Photo: Ben Houdijk

Six in a row! Today, Mad Cool announces six new artists in a row, every five minutes. On the list, Major Lazer, Diplo, Modeselektor, Tycho, Octo Octa and CCL join the lineup. The Spanish festival takes place in Madrid from 8 to 11 July 2020.

With Mad Cool, we are used to discover a new artist every day at noon. On 24 November, they published their traditional quote, but this time, it was complicated to guess who was hidden behind that. Today, the Spanish festival decides once again to break the rules and announces six new artists.


Geplaatst door Mad Cool Festival op Zondag 24 november 2019

After releasing wonderful headliners like Taylor Swift and Billie Eilish, announcing rock legends like Foals and Deftones, it is time to have electronic music on this crazy four days festival. Mad Cool is placing the hype very high, just a couple of days before the first ticket sale that starts on 1 December.

Major Lazer

Major Lazer is much more than Lean On, their worldwide success from 2015. The trio, formed in 2009, now consists of Diplo, Walshy Fire and Ape Drums. They released three albums, including the famous Peace is the Mission. For years, they have collaborated with the biggest artists in the world, like DJ Snake, , Justin Bieber and Ellie Goulding. In 2019, they released a couple of new singles, including the hit Que Calor with J.Balvin and El Alfa, and Trigger with Khalid. Their shows are really famous for their quality, with pyrotechnical effects and dancers.

Mad Cool 2020

Mad Cool is an annual festival that takes place in Madrid, Spain. Only at its fifth edition, it has nonetheless quickly gained international recognition. Last year, it was headlined by The National, The Cure, and Bon Iver. Acts like Disclosure, Tash Sultana, American Authors, Greta Van Fleet, The 1975, and many more were performing as well.

  • Location: Madrid, Spain.
  • Date: 8-11 July 2020.
  • Tickets: on sale from 1 December 2019.
  • For more information, visit the official website.