The National release new single, and announce new album and European tour

The National BKS 2018
Foto: Kamiel Scholten / Festileaks

The National release a new single, which is the first song of their forthcoming album I Am Easy To Find. The new record will be out on 17 May 2019.

Only two years after the release of Sleep Well Beast, The National already have its follow-up: I Am Easy To Find, out on 17 May. The first single can already be streamed: ‘You Had Your Soul With You’.

We also have the tracklist, which has a striking number of songs, sixteen in total:

1- You Had Your Soul With You
2- Quiet Light
3- Roman Holiday
4- Oblivions
5- The Pull Of You
6- Hey Rosey
7- I Am Easy To Find
8- Her Father In The Pool

9- Where Is Her Head
10- Not In Kansas
11- So Far So Fast
12- Dust Swirls In Strange Light
13- Hairpin Turns
14- Rylan
15- Underwater
16- Light Years

Listen to the new song here:

The new record will be accompanied by a short film starring Swedish actress Alicia Vikander. You can watch the trailer here:

European tour

To promote this album, The National have announced European dates for November and December:

  • 25/11 Warsaw, Poland – Torwar Hall
  • 26/11 Berlin, Germany – Columbiahalle
  • 27/11 Berlin, Germany – Columbiahall
  • 29/11 Copenhagen, Denmark – Royal Arena
  • 01/12 Bochum, Germany – Ruhrcongress
  • 02/12 Cologne, Germany – Palladium
  • 03/12 Zurich, Switzerland – Samsung Hall
  • 04/12 Munich, Germany – Zenith
  • 05/12 Stuttgart, Germany – Porsche Arena

You can also catch the American band at many festivals throughout the summer. They will perform two sets at Pukkelpop, and headline sets at Sziget, Mad Cool, Paredes De Coura, Ypsigrock, All Together Now and Summer Well 2019. They will also support Florence + the Machine at British Summer Time 2019.

The National

The National are one of the most critically acclaimed bands in the world. The Americans released seven studio albums with two of them, High Violet and Trouble Will Find Me, certified gold. In 2017, the indie rockers released their latest record Sleep Well Beast. On 17 May 2019, this will be followed by I Am Easy to Find. ‘You Had Your Soul with You’ is the first single of this new album, which will be accompanied by a short film starring Swedish actress Alicia Vikander.