Supergrass announce reunion and 2020 tour


Nine years after their break-up Supergrass reunite to tour again in 2020. The British indie band have confirmed shows in the UK, US, and Europe.

Almost a decade after Oxford band Supergrass split up, they got back together and are planning to play a number of concerts in spring next year. The tour will include shows in France, Belgium, the Netherlands, Ireland, the UK, and the US. Tickets are already on sale.

Supergrass 2020

Supergrass are back. The band are performing across the UK, Europe and North America in 2020. Tickets go on sale on Friday 13 September 9AM BST but a very limited number of tickets will be available via this link from Wednesday 11 September 9AM BST‘Supergrass: The Strange Ones 1994-2008’, a comprehensive box set, marking the 25th anniversary of ‘I Should Coco’, is released on BMG on 24th January. Pre-order on

Geplaatst door Supergrass op Maandag 9 september 2019

Here is the list of all shows announced:

  • 4 Feb – Paris, France
  • 5 Feb – Brussels, Belgium
  • 7 Feb – Amsterdam, the Netherlands
  • 14/15 Feb – Dublin, Ireland
  • 17 Feb – Belfast, UK
  • 20/21 Feb – Glasgow, UK
  • 24 Feb – Newcastle, UK

  • 26/27 Feb – Manchester, UK
  • 29 Feb/1 Mar – Leeds, UK
  • 3/4 Mar – Birmingham, UK
  • 6/7 Mar – London, UK
  • 1 Apr – Los Angeles, USA
  • 8/9 Apr – New York, USA

Frontman Gaz Coombes says the band does not have current plans to release new music, but he also revealed they might be playing some never before heard tunes during their shows. When asked about a potential appearance at next year’s Glastonbury Festival, Coombes did not deny the possibility of such a thing happening which leaves room for speculations. Supergrass fans can certainly look forward to exciting times.


Supergrass started out as a three-piece group in 1993, releasing their debut record I Should Coco two years later. This album’s fourth single Alright has been the trademark song for Supergrass and established the band’s reputation in the 90’s Britpop wave. In the following years, Supergrass released five more albums and were joined by frontman Gaz Coombe’s brother Rob. While working on their seventh studio album Release the Drones, in April 2010, the band announced they were splitting up due to musical and creative differences. The unfinished record was never released. In September 2019, the band reformed and performed at Pilton Party, readying themselves for more action.

26 yo student from Germany, living in Barcelona. I love the new and upcoming generation of upbeat pop-punk music, the faster the better. Besides rock music, I enjoy electro and house music at concerts and festivals.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.