Rammstein tease 2020 European tour

Rammstein 2019
Photo: Olaf Heine

Let the good news keep on coming! Rammstein has pretty much announced and almost confirmed that it will be touring in Europe in 2020. How do we know? Thanks to an Instagram post.

Rammstein are already touring in Europe as we speak. The band still has no less than twenty concerts on the European continent this year.

The band has been posting post-concert photos and video clip stop screens on Instagram. And among them, you can also find this:


To fast for you? No problem! A set of eager-eyed fans already screenshotted them, and we have listed them below:

  • Aarhus, Denmark
  • Klagenfurt, Germany
  • Leipzig, Germany
  • Stuttgart, Germany
  • Düsseldorf, Germany
  • Hamburg, Germany
  • Berlin, Germany
  • Zürich, Switzerland
  • Ostende, Belgium
  • Belfast, UK
  • Nijmegen, Netherlands
  • Lyon, France
  • Torino, Italy
  • Warsaw, Poland
  • Tallinn, Estonia
  • Trondheim, Norway
  • Göteborg, Sweden

You can also see the screenshots below:


This latest rumour would fit with Rammstein’s previously announced plan. The band expressed its intention to tour for three years with its newest album Rammstein.


Rammstein are a heavy metal band from Berlin formed in 1994. The band took its name from the Ramstein airshow disaster that occurred in August 1988. Their debut album Herzleid was released in 1995 and received immediate positive reviews from the media. Since then, the band has released six more albums. They also contributed to the development of a new subgenre within German hard rock and metal music known as the Neue Deutsche Härte.

Although the majority of their songs contain German lyrics, the group has performed at many major music festivals across the world. Rammstein remains one of the few heavy metal bands without any lineup changes through the years. During their live performances, the band uses many pyrotechnic elements and off-stage theatrics making them one of the best live heavy metal bands.

For more information, you can visit the band’s official website.